Reviews

Our Certified AutoVitals Reviews :: Review Count: 128 :: Average Rating: 98.94% last 6 months

5 star rating
Steve K. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/16/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and I trust the to make the necessary repairs for a fair price in a timely manner."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Theodore B. , whose Year was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/15/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Honest evaluations of your vehicle. Ellis is total integrity in the world of automotive repairs. Can't be beat."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rita L. , whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent! They got me in, fixed & out the same day. Courteous, too."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 5/10/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Brant was very helpful and the customer service there from the entire staff is great!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ron G. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/9/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Explain the symptoms of your vehicle and trust their diagnosis."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe C. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/9/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Very good. Thorough!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kris G. , whose RAM was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/8/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Honest dependable business"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mark L. reviewed their last visit on 5/8/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I have never had an issue with the quality of work and how pleasant the people are. I also trust their honesty."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cathleen R. from Soldotna, AK, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/7/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of the work and customer service can’t be beat."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe M. , whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/3/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They stand by their work"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
C D. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/2/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Best in town and honest"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tim S. , whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/30/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Fast and Dependable"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karen L. reviewed their last visit on 4/29/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable, friendly, willing to give advice, convenient, able to get me in fairly quickly. Good reviews on Facebook."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Teresa reviewed their last visit on 4/29/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent company with great people"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chris M. reviewed their last visit on 4/29/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest, straight forward, will not intentionally take advantage."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
D H. , whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/29/2019 and their testimonial is:
"satisfied with the work and service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Teresa D. , whose Kia was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/26/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Honest. Great personal care. Great prices good people!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kate P. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/26/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Deborah R. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/25/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Straightforward, honest, and professional. They never do/charge for unnecessary work. Fair prices."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carol M. reviewed their last visit on 4/25/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Ellis Automotive is definitely a class act. They are respective, qualified technicians who repair & maintain my vehicle. They always stand behind their work and are expedient in their labors to put you back in the drivers seat. Thank you Ellis Automotive. I would recommend you to everyone👍🏻"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
J H. reviewed their last visit on 4/20/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Very impressed. First time with Ellis & would recommend"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 4/19/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, trustworthy and efficient... I completely trust their judgement and recommendations regarding my vehicles."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Galen B. , whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/18/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Ellis automotive they’re very professional the work is done in a timely manner they truly care about their customers I would not take my vehicles anywhere else."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Pc reviewed their last visit on 4/17/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Always accommodating. Great service and love that they have a loaner car available most of the time."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 4/15/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch. Couldnt be happier"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 4/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They do good work and are honest"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ruby C. from Kenai, AK, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/12/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch service is good prices are good and fair. Every one is friendly and things are explained to me clearly every visit . My car is over ten years old and running good because Ellis services it as if it was their own. Thanks guys"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Renée K. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/11/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The people and their work are second to none. Trustworthy."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Eric J. reviewed their last visit on 4/11/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch. Trustworthy, worth every penny!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rebecca C. reviewed their last visit on 4/5/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They were able to look at my vehicle faster than expected and fixed it right away. Communication was great."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Aaron W. from Nikiski, AK, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/4/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and looks like a happy crew
Thank you for fixing my old truck"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rena K. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/4/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Always great- go to Ellis Auto! They are honest and hardworking"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rita H. , whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/3/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would say these guys really know what they are doing and they are honest mechanics and great people to work with."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Vivian T. reviewed their last visit on 4/3/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I trust Ellis to do a great job, every time!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Douglas & Penny H. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/1/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, fast, and fair about pricing and actual work that needs to be done."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Holly S. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/1/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service with qualified and capable mechanics that always strive for excellence!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bob reviewed their last visit on 3/30/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They seem to know what they are doing, always up front about what is needed & the cost to get it fixed"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dianne M. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/27/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Good service, competent work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brian F. , whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/27/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They provide quality service with honest leadership at a competitive price"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dan E. , whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/26/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I was very satisfied with this company"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Matthew G. , whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/25/2019 and their testimonial is:
"It will get done right the first time!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ted B. , whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/18/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, quality work. Keeps me informed and presents options. Ellis Automotive is totally trust-worthy."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Katie T. , whose Mini was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/10/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They do great work - professional, honest and fair."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kim T. , whose Mazda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/10/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The Ellis crew always take care of my cars with honest quotes, good service and good communication! I dropped my car off over the weekend and they called me Monday morning before I could call them! Highly recommend!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 3/4/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ben P. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/28/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I wouldn’t take my vehicles to anyone else."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/25/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The quality is top notch. They did a wonderful job of keeping us updated on how the repairs were going and explained what they were doing and why."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Danette H. reviewed their last visit on 2/20/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Good work, done in a timely manner, at a fair price."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
George N. , whose Cadillac was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/15/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, helpful and very professional!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe Flores J. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/14/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Good quality and honest assassment of the situation. Talked to me in a way I easily understood"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael , whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/11/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Fast fair friendly service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jean reviewed their last visit on 2/9/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Efficient, friendly, reasonable charges. Great on
Booking urgent concerns"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
James S. , whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/9/2019 and their testimonial is:
"As always, the guys at Ellis puts the customer first. Their service, work and ethics are unmatched. I have recommended them to anyone who needs auto work. And will continue to do so..."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Daniel , whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, I won’t take my vehicles anywhere other than Ellis Auto. Family owned and local, and it shows!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jennifer H. from Sterling, AK, whose Buick was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/5/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Ellis automotive is the only place I will bring my vehicles! Top notch customer service every single visit."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jessica S. , whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/5/2019 and their testimonial is:
"A great and very honest group of people to trust with your vehicle and pocket book!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sarah T. from Console Pocket, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/5/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and trustworthy. Always my go to for any vehicle repair needs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ron C. , whose RAM was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/4/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The best! Great customer Service and stand behind their work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kate G. , whose Jeep was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/30/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Ellis automotive has always been up front about was needs to be done. If they find something wrong that you didn’t know about they always call to let me know. They will not do any work without your ok."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Maggie W. , whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/30/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them I was grossly over charged for services. I requested an oil change, diagnostics of the engine light, and rotation of my tires. I had previously been to O'Reilly, where they performed a free diagnostics check of the engine light, so I informed Ellis of the issue. I was charged $188 for an oil change and diagnostics, and was told the tires could not be rotated. Essentially, I was charged Nearly $100 to tell me what O'Reilly had already told me for free. I think that's pretty unfair. I will not be returning there for service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe K. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/25/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Having some mechanical background I am very happy that Brant and his team give honest feedback and dont try to sell you stuff you dont need. If something can wait to be done at a later date, a lot of times that is more feasible for the working man to pay for at another time. Mechanical work is not cheap and prices are going up. I'm glad Brant and his team understand this and make the maintenance work practical. Thank you guys, you do good work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Pete H. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/22/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I have recommended Ellis Automotive to quite a few people. I am a pretty knowledgeable mechanic myself but there are certain tasks that I either don’t have the equipment to perform or the time. The only shop in the Kenai-Soldotna area that I will let work on my vehicles is Ellis’. Not only because the repairs or adjustments are allways on point, but they are truly the most trustworthy, honest people in the business. I’m savvy enough to know when a shop has tried to oversell me on necessary repairs and Ellis has never tried that with me, my wife, or my son’s visits to their shop."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Stan H. from Soldotna, AK, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/17/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They care about your car, and YOU! Professional and ethical behavior stands out over the rest. Went in for an inspection, left with peace of mind, satisfaction, and more in my wallet. Kudos Ellis Automotive!! Mechanics are knowledgeable as well, pros!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sterling R. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/16/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch! Very friendly and go above and beyond to fix your vehicle.! Thanks!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary K. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"A great place to take your vehicle for service or repair."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Teresa D. , whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/10/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They made me feel like they truly personally cared and they got right to it and fixed my truck. I will always use this great company for all out auto problems and preventive care."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marc reviewed their last visit on 1/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Work was done correctly, ahead of schedule and I received notifications regarding the work when appropriate."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kevin H. , whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/5/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The best...."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kyle T. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/3/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Very happy with email/text updates about the vehicle. They of course called as soon as vehicle was done which was nice"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karen C. from Soldotna, AK, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/2/2019 and their testimonial is:
"My experience has always been positive and I do recommend Ellis Automotive to everyone. Thank you"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nancy reviewed their last visit on 12/27/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work. Timely service. The mechanics are very personable and very helpful. Will have all my repair work done there"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Amanda G. reviewed their last visit on 12/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Best shop in town hands down!! Very friendly staff!! Love the Ellis Crew!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ruby C. from Kenai, AK, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I always get great service . I always drive away knowing my SS is running well . I will
Continue to go back for car care. All of the Ellis men are great."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sarah T. from Console Pocket, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding work and customer service!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John I. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Always go there best service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Patty B. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/6/2018 and their testimonial is:
"That they are absolutely awesome they let you know what needs to be done to your vehicle they do a print out for you on prices I just love it and so Does everybody I talk to They have got a wonderful team of people working there"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brian F. , whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/20/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and do quality work. Prices are competetive with other reputable shops. I plan to keep going back to them. The owners are brothers and do a great job together."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ron reviewed their last visit on 11/15/2018 and their testimonial is:
"After going there for about 25 years, what more need we say"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sherry L. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/14/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Trust your vehicles to them. They are more than fair, diligent and professional. Not to mention, they do good work!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bret M. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I always take my vehicles there. Always have great customer service and a friendly smile"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tammy reviewed their last visit on 11/7/2018 and their testimonial is:
"That they did an amazing job in a very short time and that I was very happy with their service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Craig A. , whose Mazda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/6/2018 and their testimonial is:
"By far the most honest and best auto repair shop on the Peninsula"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jonathan B. from Kenai, AK, whose RAM was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I tell everyone and have told everyone for years that if they need anything done to their car to go see Ellis. Quality work, fair, reasonable honest quotes, and just good people to work with. I have sent several coworkers there as well. All have come away feeling like they were treated fairly and thought that the prices for repairs were reasonable. I will continue to come to your shop for years to come. I wish I could get all my work there and never have to visit a dealership."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dave L. reviewed their last visit on 11/2/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Ellis Automotive reminds me of “Good Old Days” Service. The whole Team works to do the job right to ensure your complete satisfaction."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ron R. , whose Saturn was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/31/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They're very good and fast and friendly"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Harry K. reviewed their last visit on 10/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, very friendly and very easy."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Amanda G. from Soldotna, AK, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/24/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The Ellis boys are wonderful to do business with. Treat you right every time and communicate with you in regards to what they are doing. Professional and very fast service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/21/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Already did. Go see the folks at Ellis."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Harry I. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/20/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Ever since I found Ellis Automotive through a friend I have recommended Ellis Automotive to them for their outstanding service and Expertise."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Linda E. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great place. Honest. Reasonable"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve K. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I have been very happy with their work and I recommend Ellis to all of my friends."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mark C. , whose RAM was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/3/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Trust"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim M. reviewed their last visit on 10/2/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great shop, very competent, responsible and friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Matt G. reviewed their last visit on 9/27/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Every time I've had work done at Ellis Automotive the issue has been addressed and fixed correctly and on time!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bob B. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/21/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Thumbs up ,always."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John T. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/18/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The folks at Ellis are friendly and very knowledgeable and willing to explain exactly what’s happening with my truck and what I need. I recommend them highly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Deb M. reviewed their last visit on 9/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was excellent. I’m sure the quality of the block heater is excellent ax well but I haven’t used it yet bc it’s not cold enough yet."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David T. reviewed their last visit on 8/22/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Want a good job done go to Ellis automotive"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mark K. reviewed their last visit on 7/13/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best around and the most honest shop I have ever been in!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anthony , whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/13/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Best on the peninsula"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Heidi A. from Kenai, AK, whose GMC was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/13/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John reviewed their last visit on 7/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very efficient"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Danyelle W. , whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I love how understanding they were from the start. It really helped me when Brant went out of his way to understand our situation and how he even encouraged with Gods word. I will use Ellis anytime I need any service done on a vehicle when I get one."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alan R. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional auto repair shop. Very satisfied with work done on my vehicles."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Abi J. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I really appreciated the kind, honest, and extremely quick service. Not only was my truck fixed quickly, but they did my brakes at no charge, and I only knew when I took back off! Humble and kind people."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Heather reviewed their last visit on 6/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I have tried other car repair shops and found Ellis to be both trust worthy and have the best cost."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Pat reviewed their last visit on 6/21/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great work and staff"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mickey B. , whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/19/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work is so good, and the people are so nice."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Harry I. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Ellis Automotive has always met my expectations and beyond. The feeling I get when my auto leaves the shop I cannot describe, it leaves me the feeling that the job was well done to their abilities. If anyone ask for a mechanic or service I always let them know that I found Ellis Automotive the best."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John B. from Soldotna, AK, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I have been very happy with the experiences I have had with getting my vehicles in for work. Brent really tries to work with you to keep you on the road. Thanks Ellis Auto"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rob reviewed their last visit on 3/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and fast, friendly employees. Good experience."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Truman K. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I took my Wife's car in on Monday morning to have the clutch replaced the car was ready Tuesday evening not only was the clutch replaced but some engine items were taken care that restored a lot of lost horses and surprise the cost was lower than the estimate. The car works great thank you"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carol M. , whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"That I am completely satisfied with their work. I have never had problems with any work they have performed on my vehicle and its seems like they are "right on" with their diagnostics."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Vern K. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are excellent technicians, honest, friendly, and fast."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chad J. , whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The guys at Ellis are top notch, honest, fast and do a great job!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jay M. , whose RAM was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very honest, dependable, consistent, fair priced, and well worth the wait if they are busy."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tony D. from Kenai, AK, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Best shop in town hands down"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Daniel M. , whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ellis Auto performs the quality service you would expect when somebody says they are a professional. I don't let any other shop touch my vehicles! Absolutely great quality here, no cutting corners!

Thanks guys!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Galen Brantley S. reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I find Ellis automotive to be honest very reliable reasonably priced and would highly recommend them to anyone . My whole family uses them and would recommend them ."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jay reviewed their last visit on 11/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Always great quick service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Toby B. , whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I'd say the staff is very professional, frank, and seeking to please their clients."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sharon reviewed their last visit on 2/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Honest mechanics and great fast service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jon J. , whose GMC was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have encouraged anyone who needs good reliable service for their vehicles. Your service has been of help to me for over 20 years"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, courteous and competitively priced."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Judy D. reviewed their last visit on 9/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ellis Automotive has provided me with excellent service, usually completed the day of my appointment and when completed, I am very happy and confident that the work was done well! Thanks!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mick A. , whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"This is a very professional business and I have full confidence in any repair their complete on my vehicles. They have consistently demonstrated a high degree of knowledge and experience in addressing any questions or concerns that I have had."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lee A. from Soldotna, AK, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"that they cost a little more but are worth it. they are honest, reliable, kind, understanding and always helpful"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tiffany M. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and delivered on time as promised. Wonderful to get my car back so quickly as we were just down in Kenai fishing for a few days."
Find out more about this auto repair shop