Reviews

Our Certified AutoVitals Reviews :: Review Count: 51 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Ron reviewed their last visit on 11/15/2018 and their testimonial is:
"After going there for about 25 years, what more need we say"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sherry L. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/14/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Trust your vehicles to them. They are more than fair, diligent and professional. Not to mention, they do good work!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bret M. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I always take my vehicles there. Always have great customer service and a friendly smile"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tammy reviewed their last visit on 11/7/2018 and their testimonial is:
"That they did an amazing job in a very short time and that I was very happy with their service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Craig A. , whose Mazda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/6/2018 and their testimonial is:
"By far the most honest and best auto repair shop on the Peninsula"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jonathan B. from Kenai, AK, whose RAM was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I tell everyone and have told everyone for years that if they need anything done to their car to go see Ellis. Quality work, fair, reasonable honest quotes, and just good people to work with. I have sent several coworkers there as well. All have come away feeling like they were treated fairly and thought that the prices for repairs were reasonable. I will continue to come to your shop for years to come. I wish I could get all my work there and never have to visit a dealership."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dave L. reviewed their last visit on 11/2/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Ellis Automotive reminds me of “Good Old Days” Service. The whole Team works to do the job right to ensure your complete satisfaction."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ron R. , whose Saturn was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/31/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They're very good and fast and friendly"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Harry K. reviewed their last visit on 10/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, very friendly and very easy."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Amanda G. from Soldotna, AK, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/24/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The Ellis boys are wonderful to do business with. Treat you right every time and communicate with you in regards to what they are doing. Professional and very fast service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/21/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Already did. Go see the folks at Ellis."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Harry I. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/20/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Ever since I found Ellis Automotive through a friend I have recommended Ellis Automotive to them for their outstanding service and Expertise."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Linda E. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great place. Honest. Reasonable"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve K. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I have been very happy with their work and I recommend Ellis to all of my friends."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mark C. , whose RAM was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/3/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Trust"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim M. reviewed their last visit on 10/2/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great shop, very competent, responsible and friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Matt G. reviewed their last visit on 9/27/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Every time I've had work done at Ellis Automotive the issue has been addressed and fixed correctly and on time!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bob B. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/21/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Thumbs up ,always."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John T. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/18/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The folks at Ellis are friendly and very knowledgeable and willing to explain exactly what’s happening with my truck and what I need. I recommend them highly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Deb M. reviewed their last visit on 9/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was excellent. I’m sure the quality of the block heater is excellent ax well but I haven’t used it yet bc it’s not cold enough yet."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David T. reviewed their last visit on 8/22/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Want a good job done go to Ellis automotive"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Heidi A. from Kenai, AK, whose GMC was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/13/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anthony , whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/13/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Best on the peninsula"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mark K. reviewed their last visit on 7/13/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best around and the most honest shop I have ever been in!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Danyelle W. , whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I love how understanding they were from the start. It really helped me when Brant went out of his way to understand our situation and how he even encouraged with Gods word. I will use Ellis anytime I need any service done on a vehicle when I get one."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John reviewed their last visit on 7/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very efficient"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alan R. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional auto repair shop. Very satisfied with work done on my vehicles."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Abi J. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I really appreciated the kind, honest, and extremely quick service. Not only was my truck fixed quickly, but they did my brakes at no charge, and I only knew when I took back off! Humble and kind people."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Heather reviewed their last visit on 6/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I have tried other car repair shops and found Ellis to be both trust worthy and have the best cost."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Pat reviewed their last visit on 6/21/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great work and staff"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mickey B. , whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/19/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work is so good, and the people are so nice."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Harry I. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Ellis Automotive has always met my expectations and beyond. The feeling I get when my auto leaves the shop I cannot describe, it leaves me the feeling that the job was well done to their abilities. If anyone ask for a mechanic or service I always let them know that I found Ellis Automotive the best."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John B. from Soldotna, AK, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I have been very happy with the experiences I have had with getting my vehicles in for work. Brent really tries to work with you to keep you on the road. Thanks Ellis Auto"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rob reviewed their last visit on 3/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and fast, friendly employees. Good experience."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Truman K. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I took my Wife's car in on Monday morning to have the clutch replaced the car was ready Tuesday evening not only was the clutch replaced but some engine items were taken care that restored a lot of lost horses and surprise the cost was lower than the estimate. The car works great thank you"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carol M. , whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"That I am completely satisfied with their work. I have never had problems with any work they have performed on my vehicle and its seems like they are "right on" with their diagnostics."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Vern K. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are excellent technicians, honest, friendly, and fast."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chad J. , whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The guys at Ellis are top notch, honest, fast and do a great job!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jay M. , whose RAM was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very honest, dependable, consistent, fair priced, and well worth the wait if they are busy."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tony D. from Kenai, AK, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Best shop in town hands down"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Daniel M. , whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ellis Auto performs the quality service you would expect when somebody says they are a professional. I don't let any other shop touch my vehicles! Absolutely great quality here, no cutting corners!

Thanks guys!
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Galen Brantley S. reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I find Ellis automotive to be honest very reliable reasonably priced and would highly recommend them to anyone . My whole family uses them and would recommend them ."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jay reviewed their last visit on 11/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Always great quick service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Toby B. , whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I'd say the staff is very professional, frank, and seeking to please their clients."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sharon reviewed their last visit on 2/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Honest mechanics and great fast service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jon J. , whose GMC was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have encouraged anyone who needs good reliable service for their vehicles. Your service has been of help to me for over 20 years"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, courteous and competitively priced."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Judy D. reviewed their last visit on 9/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ellis Automotive has provided me with excellent service, usually completed the day of my appointment and when completed, I am very happy and confident that the work was done well! Thanks!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mick A. , whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"This is a very professional business and I have full confidence in any repair their complete on my vehicles. They have consistently demonstrated a high degree of knowledge and experience in addressing any questions or concerns that I have had."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lee A. from Soldotna, AK, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"that they cost a little more but are worth it. they are honest, reliable, kind, understanding and always helpful"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tiffany M. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and delivered on time as promised. Wonderful to get my car back so quickly as we were just down in Kenai fishing for a few days."
Find out more about this auto repair shop